RedHat Certified Engineer

RHCE is a mid to advanced-level[10] certification that builds on topics covered in the RHCSA certification to include more advanced topics such as security and installing common enterprise networking (IP) services. Red Hat recommends preparing for the exam by taking courses in Linux essentials (RH124), Linux administration (RH134), and Linux networking and security (RH254).

Duration: 90 Hrs

Outcome:  The knowledge acquired as a Red Hat Certified Engineer will enable you to use the expertise and the troubleshooting skills on complex problems for the benefit of SEAQ’s customers.

Audience: Those who are looking for Edge in System Security & Administration, Migration Engineer, Information Systems Audit, Penetration Testing, Infrastructure Security.

Prerequisite:  RHCSA Certification required


RH254(RHCE-Red Hat Certified Engineer)

  1.  Controlling Services and Daemons-systemctl
  2. Managing IPv4 Networking
  3. Managing IPv6 Networking
  4. Configuring Link Aggregation and Bridging
  5. Network port security
  6. Managing DNS for servers
  7. Configuring Email Transmission-POSTFIX
  8. Providing remote block storage-iSCSI
  9. Configuring MariaDB Databases
  10. Providing Apache HTTP/HTTPS Web services
  11. Bash shell scripting basics
  12. Introduction to Docker and Containers